Skip to content

Who Knows…?

January 13, 2012

I don’t know how to feel about this…

When it was originally released it was not well received by Shadow fans, but was a critical darling. I’m not surprised this  is the book Dynamite would lead with, but it’s a bit puzzling that Conde Nast (Did I get it right this time Ian? 😉 ) would allow this to go back into print. Because this and the ongoing that followed was among one of the rumored reasons why DC lost The Shadow license (that and a increase in licensing fees). I’ll pass in the hopes that Dynamite will reprint Denny O’Neil’s run on the character or reprint the old Ledger Syndicate strips.

To sum up my opinion of this book, if you’re someone who enjoyed The Dark Knight Returns/Strikes Again then this is the book for you. If not, stay clear because it’s very much in the same vain.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 7:44 am

    I read this, but it was a long time ago. i mostly remember it as being violent for the time. I don’t think I read any of the on ongoing.

  2. February 29, 2012 11:46 pm

    Yes, you got it right. 🙂

Leave a Reply

