Skip to content

Nothing new

July 19, 2010

As the title suggests there is nothing new about this post.  Until there is a new comic book, movie, some other form of art or entertainment medium that I feel necessary to post my thoughts on, I will do so, but right now I have nothing new to post. There is only so many times you can talk about price points, decisions made by the “big two,” or creators fucking with characters from my childhood. That is why you get a post like this because I don’t won’t to be constantly thinking about those things, this is supposed to be fun, I don’t want to contradict myself when I do these posts either. For the hand full of people who actually read this blog and for the even few who actually care, I will continue to post my random thoughts about comic books, movies, etc., but right now there’s nothing new without it sounding like I’m reaching, contradictory, or even worse, work. So, when something new and fun comes along I’ll let you know what I think until then.

Man, that was unnecessarily long for a post about nothing. I said I didn’t want to contradict myself, I didn’t say anything about repeating myself, so I guess I should stop now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 11:52 pm

    How about some thoughts on Inception?

    J.

    • July 20, 2010 12:02 am

      Yeah, I should do more than just a stupid Twitter message for that movie, that movie deserves more, without ruining it of course. Thanks J.

      • July 20, 2010 12:14 am

        I think I will post an open thread for that movie in the next couple of days so people who have seen it can talk about it freely without worrying about spoilers.

        J.

      • July 20, 2010 10:30 am

        Good plan, now to formulate a plan for a Inception post, and after that maybe getting around to reading a couple of trades that have been sitting on my shelf, and doing a post about them as well.

Leave a Reply

