Skip to content

A mini movie review- ‘Predators’

July 12, 2010

I’ll start off by saying this was an enjoyable movie going experience for what it is, a sci-fi action movie. This movie serves as more of a sequel to the original Predator than a continuation in the long line of the sub-par sequels, even though I do like Predator 2, but those AVP movies were kind of gimmicky. Anyway, I didn’t think Adrien Brody could pull off the action hero look, but he totally does. The movie does almost follow the same formula of the first movie, even using the same score, having the same opening, and closing credits, but that is where the similarities end. The main difference being this time their on an alien planet, a group of the best killers from Earth against a group of Predators on this alien planet, and these aren’t the same Predators as in the original movies which I wasn’t aware of the difference until Laurence Fishburne’s character makes his appearance, and that is as far as I will go into the plot because I don’t want to ruin it for those who have not seen the film. Yeah, so if you’re a fan of the Predator movies you’ll probably see this, if you’re in search of a good action movie to go see on a hot day this is not a bad choice, I won’t say this is the best action movie of the summer because the summer isn’t over and movies like The Expendables haven’t been released yet. Well until then, I guess that ends this review, please comment and tell me what you thought of the movie or recommendation of a movie you enjoyed.

Side note: How can you go wrong with a movie when the directors name is Nimrod.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 12:26 am

    Hey MSpot! This is ItsJustSomeRandomGeek AKA comicbookdude! Cool blog you have here! I was wondering if I could put a link to your blog on my blog. Thanks for your time!

  2. Insideman permalink
    July 29, 2010 5:37 am

    I had no hope for this movie until I read this. I can’t stand the majority of Predator sequels. I’m going to make a point of seeing this one too now. Thanks!

    • July 29, 2010 5:13 pm

      No problem Insideman.

      Yeah, I didn’t have much hope for this movie either, but it was pretty decent and reminded me why I enjoyed the first one.

Leave a Reply

