Skip to content

Random comic book thought #14

July 9, 2010

The deluxe edition, the poor man’s absolute edition. Some of my favorite books have come in deluxe editions, Criminal and Batman: The Killing Joke, to name a few. Now, I can add a new one to that list, Batwoman: Elegy. This is the first non-Batman centric graphic novel I’ve bought in a while, outside of The Killing Joke and the Joker HC, of course, he (Batman) does make an appearance in her origins and early in her career as a crime fighter. As for the book itself, pick it up, I can go into the story, the art,  just know it’s fucking amazing. If you’re a fan of a good story, great art, the world of Batman, pick this up, it is a great addition to your collection. So, I guess that is another graphic novel recommendation.

Pull quote from this random thought: “fucking amazing…”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Insideman permalink
    July 29, 2010 5:39 am

    I just picked up the 2 Planetary DC Absolute Editions– My first Absolute Editions. If I can convince myself to take off the plastic wrap… I know I’m gonna love them! 🙂

    • July 29, 2010 5:15 pm

      Yeah, I kind of feel the same way I just picked up The Goon: The Fancy Pants Edition Vol.3. 🙂

Leave a Reply

