Skip to content

Random comic book thought #11

June 27, 2010

Lately, I have had a case of the fuck it’s, and have not posted any new thoughts. So, I’ll just say this, for some reason or another I have become increasingly frustrated with DC and Marvel in the handling of some of their top-tier ongoing books. In regards to Marvel, I find myself more inclined to pick up a mini series like, lets say, DoomWar for example or any one of their lower selling ongoing books that is not a multi-million dollar media franchise than any of Marvels top five selling books (except Secret Avengers). Because if a mini is done right you should get a self-contained story with a beginning, middle, and end. Anyway, it’s a shame that Marvel doesn’t expand their Icon imprint to more than one good book, Criminal not Kick-Ass or Nemesis. Because, when ever DC does something in one of their ongoing books that I’m not interested in or they cut a low selling book that I enjoyed, there is always a Vertigo or Wildstorm book that I know I will enjoy on some level. Yes, lately, DC has been getting on my nerves mainly because of Geoff Johns rewriting DC continuity, but I won’t go in to that because I already covered that in a previous post. So, yeah, indies and smaller insular books  from the “big two” are what interest me as a reader anymore.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2010 5:22 pm

    you’re speaking the fucking truth man preaching to the soul brother top class blog

Leave a Reply

