Skip to content

Randon comic book thought #4

April 16, 2010

I am a Captain America fan especially if Ed Brubaker is writing it. Ok, only if Brubaker is writing it. I think he’s been able to develope the character(s) for modern audiences, by using his crime/noir background and crafting good espionage super-solider tales. I think Barnes and Rogers are two sides of the same coin in that they are good at their job for the time being thats fighting all kinds of terrorism both foreign and domestic. I mean these are characters that were created in the 40’s how else would you bring these characters up to modern sensibilities. As long as these two characters (and Brubaker) are around I will continue to read their stories.

I guess the reason for this post was the news about a new mini series by Brubaker called Steve Rogers: Super Solider. I would have called it Steve Rogers: American Agent or Steve Rogers: Agent of America only because it seems like their trying to make him out to be a Nick Fury or at least an agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. which doesn’t bother me. I’m more of a fan of the of the whole super powered espionage thing more than anything, and if you are wondering no I did not read Reborn because if it wasn’t go enough for the regular series than it wasn’t good enough for me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Edward2962 permalink
    April 16, 2010 8:43 pm

    I’m curious about Ed’s Secret Avengers.I hope editorial doesn’t force alot of lame decisions on him.

    • April 17, 2010 12:49 am

      Welcome back Ed, yeah me to, like I said I’m a fan of the super espionage that was going on in Captian America by Brubaker. So, now that he is trying to build a team with Secret Avengers it should be interesting. I would like to see how Brubaker handles a team with Beast and Moon Knight on it.

Leave a Reply

